FAQFAQ   ZoekenZoeken   GebruikerslijstGebruikerslijst   GebruikersgroepenGebruikersgroepen 
 ProfielProfiel   VoorkeurenVoorkeuren   Log in om je privé berichten te bekijkenLog in om je privé berichten te bekijken   InloggenInloggen 

Plaats Reactie
Vorige onderwerp :: Volgende onderwerp  
Auteur Bericht
DaggerheartOffline
Geregistreerd op: 19-2-2017
Totaal berichten: 17
Geslacht: Onbekend
BerichtGeplaatst: Za Jan 13, 2018 0:48    Onderwerp: Questions bonus wall tiles Reageer met quote

Questions regarding rule additions on this site

1. My question: if you got both the bonus tiles for unfinished road you get 2 points for each unfinished road tile in your longest road, yes?

Rules "The bonus for one incomplete path scores 1 point per tile and fountains do not count!"

2. My question: In the orginal rules, for Carcassonne - the castle, the bonus for unfinished road with fountain gives 2 points if you have the bonus. So the game at www.jijbent.nl plays with different rule here? The rule is changed to reduce luck?

An unfinished road with fountain and both bonus tiles would normally give 4 points for this unfinished road in the orginal rules yes?
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Geregistreerd op: 7-5-2003
Totaal berichten: 9861
Woonplaats: Vianen
Leeftijd: 49
Geslacht: Man
Netherlands
BerichtGeplaatst: Za Jan 13, 2018 14:28    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

1. yes
2. Not according to the Dutch rulebook.
_________________
www.jijbent.nl
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel Bekijk de homepage 
DaggerheartOffline
Geregistreerd op: 19-2-2017
Totaal berichten: 17
Geslacht: Onbekend
BerichtGeplaatst: Zo Jan 14, 2018 0:37    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

bram schreef:
1. yes
2. Not according to the Dutch rulebook.


Q: The rule book sold with the Dutch Version? If so, the Dutch version differs from the original rules. You agree?

Or, www.jijbent.nl got it's own rules on this?

Why you think is the reason for the mismatch in rules?
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Geregistreerd op: 7-5-2003
Totaal berichten: 9861
Woonplaats: Vianen
Leeftijd: 49
Geslacht: Man
Netherlands
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 15, 2018 8:58    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

Probably no reason, maybe a typo or something else.
_________________
www.jijbent.nl
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel Bekijk de homepage 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Geregistreerd op: 7-5-2003
Totaal berichten: 9861
Woonplaats: Vianen
Leeftijd: 49
Geslacht: Man
Netherlands
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 15, 2018 16:12    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

I also checked the (I think Original German Rules): https://images.brettspielnetz.de/spelregels/carcassonne/CarcBurgRegel.pdf

It states only: 1 unfertiger Weg bringt dir 1 Punkt pro
Burgkarte. (Bei der Schlusswertung).

This is the same as the Dutch rules. No mention of fountains. But you are right in The English Rulebook the fontain is mentioned.
_________________
www.jijbent.nl


Laatst aangepast door bram op Di Jan 16, 2018 9:03, in totaal 1 keer bewerkt
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel Bekijk de homepage 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Geregistreerd op: 7-5-2003
Totaal berichten: 9861
Woonplaats: Vianen
Leeftijd: 49
Geslacht: Man
Netherlands
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 15, 2018 16:17    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

I will ask Reiner Knizia on what rule is correct.
_________________
www.jijbent.nl
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel Bekijk de homepage 
DaggerheartOffline
Geregistreerd op: 19-2-2017
Totaal berichten: 17
Geslacht: Onbekend
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 15, 2018 22:09    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

bram schreef:
I will ask Reiner Knizia on what rule is correct.


Thanks alot Smile

The Norwegian rules are the same as the english ones.
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Geregistreerd op: 7-5-2003
Totaal berichten: 9861
Woonplaats: Vianen
Leeftijd: 49
Geslacht: Man
Netherlands
BerichtGeplaatst: Wo Jan 17, 2018 9:56    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

Response from Reiner Knizia (author of the game):

Quote:
The German rules are correct. The special tile simply gives you 1 point on an incomplete path.

For your information, unfortunately, the US publisher took the liberty of freely expanding on the rules.


And for your information the German Rules are the Original rules like I expected Smile
_________________
www.jijbent.nl
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel Bekijk de homepage 
DaggerheartOffline
Geregistreerd op: 19-2-2017
Totaal berichten: 17
Geslacht: Onbekend
BerichtGeplaatst: Do Jan 18, 2018 17:29    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

bram schreef:
Response from Reiner Knizia (author of the game):

Quote:
The German rules are correct. The special tile simply gives you 1 point on an incomplete path.

For your information, unfortunately, the US publisher took the liberty of freely expanding on the rules.


And for your information the German Rules are the Original rules like I expected Smile


Great! Thanks Bram,

I suspect this is because the unfinished road bonus maybe could been too good then.
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel 
DaggerheartOffline
Geregistreerd op: 19-2-2017
Totaal berichten: 17
Geslacht: Onbekend
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 22, 2018 5:22    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

There is a discussion on Boardgamegeek.com forum concerning the bonuses for unfinished roads, houses and towers.

Some claim that a player only can use one bonus at single "Project". And if you got more than one of the same, you must use it on two different (road/house/tower). And that counts for bonuses 2-7.

But as I understand that you can use both bonuses on the longestunfinished road you control. As an example.

Can you clarify this Bram, or ask the master again? Smile
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Geregistreerd op: 7-5-2003
Totaal berichten: 9861
Woonplaats: Vianen
Leeftijd: 49
Geslacht: Man
Netherlands
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 22, 2018 10:43    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

Yes, you are correct, I did ask this Reiner a few years back.

His answers:
- What happens at the end of a game when a user has double tiles? ANSWER If a player has 2 of the same tile, then both are applied to the same
biggest structure (not to the second biggest structure).

- what happens if I score a tower and I have 2 2x tower wall tiles. Can
I use both wall tiles at the same time and what is the multiplier then?
2x, 3x or 4x? ANSWER: Each tower adds the same amount. Therefore 2 tiles = x3.
_________________
www.jijbent.nl
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel Bekijk de homepage 
DaggerheartOffline
Geregistreerd op: 19-2-2017
Totaal berichten: 17
Geslacht: Onbekend
BerichtGeplaatst: Ma Jan 22, 2018 16:48    Onderwerp: Reageer met quote

bram schreef:
Yes, you are correct, I did ask this Reiner a few years back.

His answers:
- What happens at the end of a game when a user has double tiles? ANSWER If a player has 2 of the same tile, then both are applied to the same
biggest structure (not to the second biggest structure).

- what happens if I score a tower and I have 2 2x tower wall tiles. Can
I use both wall tiles at the same time and what is the multiplier then?
2x, 3x or 4x? ANSWER: Each tower adds the same amount. Therefore 2 tiles = x3.


Great, thanks Smile
Naar boven
Bekijk gebruikers profiel 
Berichten van afgelopen:   
Plaats Reactie Tijden zijn in GMT + 1 uur
Pagina 1 van 1

 
Ga naar:  
Je mag geen nieuwe onderwerpen plaatsen
Je mag geen reacties plaatsen
Je mag je berichten niet bewerken
Je mag je berichten niet verwijderen
Ja mag niet stemmen in polls


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group